Support Astromart! | Log In | Help
Astronomy NewsTelescope ClassifiedsTelescope AuctionsTelescope Articles & ArticlesTelescope Articles & ReviewsTelescope and Astronomy ForumsAstronomy Events Calendar
Review Categories
Search Reviews
Submit Review

User Name:

Password:

Save Login
 
New to Astromart?
Register an account...

Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
Help & FAQ
Astronomy Links
User Profiles
Top Users List
Sponsors
Supporters
RSS Feeds

Home > Reviews > Telescopes > Newts

Jump To:

Showing 31 - 38 of 38 total articlesPage 1 2    First   < Prev   Next >   Last
Back to the Future: The Orion SkyQuest XT6 Dobsonian Reflector
By Michael Aaron McNeely 10/23/2005
It is amazing what is available to today’s amateur astronomer. For example, I just purchased an Orion SkyQuest XT6, 6-inch Dobsonian reflector, and this scope represents a significant improvement in quality when compared to a similarly priced 8-inch Dobsonian telescope that I purchased in 1987.

What’s new and different on a 10” Hardin Dob?
By Rod Kaufman 7/8/2005
Utilizing resources available on the Astromart for the acquisition, modifications and an evaluation of the performance of a 10” Hardin dob, a capable scope emerges from the assistance of the sponsors and supporters of our astronomical resource. Let’s “scope” the scope…

Celestron Starhopper 12-inch Dobsonian
By Lawrence Carlino 5/13/2005
as with Godzilla, size matters)

Orion SkyQuest XT10i Dobsonian
By Max Corneau 9/26/2004
Lots of aperture for the money, this nicely designed scope exceeds all of my expectations.

The New LXD 75 10" Schmidt Newtonian from Meade
By Chris Provost 9/8/2004
Is the LXD 75 series the same as the 55 series with just a new paint job? Read on for my impression.

Teleport 10"
By Ray Lesch 8/1/2004
It's summer, am I really going to sell this thing?

The Orion StarBlast: Silly Little Telescopes Need Love Too
By Rod Mollise 7/7/2004
<i>How did this Silly Little Scope perform under the summer Milky Way? What’s the verdict, cutting-to-the-chase-wise?</i>

Orion Skyview Pro 8 EQ - A Beginner's Perspective
By Jason Patterson 7/7/2004
This is a narrative review of the Orion Skyview Pro 8 EQ from the beginner’s perspective. So often when telescope reviews are written, they are in a language that truly ‘amateur’ amateur astronomers can hardly hope to understand. The intent of this is to review this telescope in such a way as to allow a person who is purchasing his or her first real telescope to get a good idea of what they might be buying.

Showing 31 - 38 of 38 total articlesPage 1 2    First   < Prev   Next >   Last
Funding Member
Funding Member
Telescopes, Astronomy,
Binoculars


Advanced Search...

All times are in (GMT-8:00) Pacific Standard Time Zone  
Astronomy News | Telecope Classifieds | Telescope Auctions | Telescope Reviews | Telescopes | Telescope and Astronomy Forums | My Account | Help | RSS