Support Astromart! | Log In | Help
Astronomy NewsTelescope ClassifiedsTelescope AuctionsTelescope Articles & ArticlesTelescope Articles & ReviewsTelescope and Astronomy ForumsAstronomy Events Calendar
Review Categories
Search Reviews
Submit Review

User Name:

Password:

Save Login
 
New to Astromart?
Register an account...

Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
Help & FAQ
Astronomy Links
User Profiles
Top Users List
Sponsors
Supporters
RSS Feeds

Home > Reviews > Telescopes > Newts

Jump To:

Showing 1 - 30 of 38 total articlesPage 1 2    First   < Prev   Next >   Last
Orion XT6i - Intelliscope
By Anir Bhat 8/17/2014
Surprisingly good accuracy of the Intelliscope

Orion XT-6i Dobsonian mounted Newtonian
By John MacDonough 12/23/2012
A good starter telescope with some ideas the make it a really good all-around telescope.

Hubble Optics 16" Ultra Light Structure
By Hugh Bartlett 3/20/2012
How good is the 16" ultra-portable scope at a fraction of the cost of an Obsession?

Webster D18
By Rob Campbell 2/4/2012
The Webster Telescopes D18 is a relatively compact and light-weight 18" truss-tube Dobsonian. Made in Detroit, MI.

10" Pemium Discovery Dobsonian Telescope
By David Bentley 12/1/2011
I only had to pay $895 for this $1700 equipped telescope! Observing the moon at 285X had me gliding over the moon on an airballoon. Wow!

Orion XT12g GOTO Dobsonian
By Keith Lawson 11/10/2011
GOTO Dob

Apertura AD12 - Great things come in large packages
By John Kramer 10/5/2011
The Apertura AD12 may sound unfamiliar to most, but I'm betting it won't be that way for long. This is a review of the 12" f5 Dobsonian with the "Tweaker's Dream Package".

Observing with Webster 28" f/2.7
By Dave Bonandrini 7/29/2011
A 28" telescope with a 70" eyepiece height at zenith? If you thought that the big Dob revolution had hit its plateau, wait until you meet the largest, fastest Dob on the planet.

Astronomy Technology 8" Reflector
By Paul Temple 5/26/2011
Out of a 125 mph wind comes a telescope!

Zhumell Z12 Dob.
By Larry Beach 3/6/2011
Super product for the money

Astro-Tech 8in Imaging Newtonian with Astro-Tech Coma Corrector
By David Compton 5/10/2010
I am a cheapskate. I have been saving for 9 months to get a telescope that costs only $450. So how did it do out of the box?

Webster Telescopes D18
By Dave Bonandrini 8/8/2009
An 18” telescope in a 15” package?

Broken Back Solutions
By tom harrison 6/10/2009
Are you old, weak, broken? You can still use a large dob.

Astro Systems 16" Telekit
By Robert Price 4/14/2009
Looking for a telescope making kit with all the hardware? This is it.

Orion XT8 Dob
By Ivan Gastaldo 7/14/2008
An affordable scope that truly delivers!

Orion XT4.5 Dob
By Stephen Nolin 6/21/2008
My New Grab-n-Go Dob!

AstroTech AT16
By Dave Bonandrini 6/17/2008
It's Big, it's Black, and its 16 inches!

Celestron Omni XLT 150
By James MacWilliam 4/5/2008
Just As I Suspected, It's All Done With Mirrors!

12.5" Cave Astrola Newtonian
By Ronald Abraham 2/23/2008
Synchronize your Clockdrive and Libido to the bouncing planet. Live big. Be a man. Size matters.

$300 Mirror Shootout - 10" Discovery and 12.5" HubbleOptics
By Kevin Bong 9/8/2007
I have two telescopes I've built over the past year that have an interesting commonality - I paid the same for the "new" primary mirror in both. Last night I pulled both out and compared them side by side.

UTI 8 Inch Review
By Andre Hassid 7/2/2007
Most portable 8 inch scope

Takahashi Epsilon 180ED
By Ivan Ong 6/2/2007
Experiences with DSLR astrophotography

Astro Sky 16" f/4.5 Dobsonian
By Kurtis Gothreaux 11/1/2006

Coming Full Circle: The Zhumell 8" Dobsonian
By david elosser 9/24/2006
I find this to be a remarkably complete system for under $350.

Anttler’s Optics 8” f/5 HPN Newtonian
By Craig Stark 7/25/2006
"Jack of All Trades" or "Master of Nothing"?

Orion SkyQuest XT12 Intelliscope
By Bo Lowrey 7/1/2006
Moving from a 6 inch sky cannon to a 12 inch sky cannon

Webster Telescopes ”28” f/4
By Dave Bonandrini 6/27/2006
Its has been 20 years since the Dobsonian revolution, are the new scopes and optics any better? And what does it take to get a manufacturer to lend you a telescope to review?

Quantaray QT-80700 Table Top Telescope
By Lee Spain 6/26/2006
A beginner takes a chance on a clearance sale Table Top reflector. The scope is cute. The price is right. But, does it work?

Astro Sky 10" f/6
By Floyd Blue 6/3/2006
Here is the long awaited review on my scope.

Meade 12-inch Lightbridge Deluxe
By Robert Burns 5/17/2006
A lot of scope for the money, but neglect of little details means some extra work.

Showing 1 - 30 of 38 total articlesPage 1 2    First   < Prev   Next >   Last
Funding Member
Funding Member
Telescopes, Astronomy,
Binoculars


Advanced Search...

All times are in (GMT-8:00) Pacific Standard Time Zone  
Astronomy News | Telecope Classifieds | Telescope Auctions | Telescope Reviews | Telescopes | Telescope and Astronomy Forums | My Account | Help | RSS