Support Astromart! | Log In | Help
Astronomy NewsTelescope ClassifiedsTelescope AuctionsTelescope Articles & ArticlesTelescope Articles & ReviewsTelescope and Astronomy ForumsAstronomy Events Calendar
Review Categories
Search Reviews
Submit Review

User Name:

Password:

Save Login
 
New to Astromart?
Register an account...

Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
Help & FAQ
Astronomy Links
User Profiles
Top Users List
Sponsors
Supporters
RSS Feeds

Home > Reviews > Telescopes > Refractors

Jump To:

Showing 61 - 90 of 106 total articlesPage 1 2 3 4    First   < Prev   Next >   Last
Vixen ED103SWT Apochromatic
By Pernel Johnson 12/15/2005
My apprehension about a scope that had so little information available was quickly squelched during first light.

TravelStar 11" Achromat
By William Paul 12/11/2005
A general overview of this unique instrument from Joseph Drapell

The Megrez 80 II ED triplet APO, an affordable APO with pleasant surprises
By fred hissink 10/26/2005
Fred Hissink Sometimes even a die-hard observer can be stunned by the release of a product... Especially when this product contents the magic word APO! The William Optics Megrez 80 II ED triplet Apochromatic surprised me and not only because of its outstanding color-free performance... It surprised me in many ways, so I definitely want to add my experiences to what has been written about this extraordinary telescope.

The Megrez ED triplet APO, an affordable APO with many pleasant surprises
By fred hissink 10/25/2005
Sometimes even a die-hard observer can be stunned by the release of a product... Especially when this product contains the magic word APO! The William Optics Megrez 80 II ED triplet Apochromatic surprised me and not only because of its outstanding color-free performance... It surprised me in many ways, so I definitely want to add my experiences to what has been written about this extraordinary telescope.

Zenithstar 80: Review-Part 2
By Otto Piechowski 10/17/2005
Rima Birt and Cassini, yes. Trapezium e, no.

8” f/6 ED Travel Star Refractor
By Oren Soffer 10/15/2005
Extra short and light 203mm refractor, for binoviewing without Barlows, (or single eyepiece viewing with extension tube), knock-down design for travel

Zenithstar 80: Part 1
By Otto Piechowski 9/13/2005
Can an 80mm achromat "crack" rima Birt, the Cassini division and Trapezium E?

Celestron C80ED and Orion's ED80
By Dennis Steele 9/10/2005
A look at these two fine low-cost ED refractors

William Optics Megrez 80mm II SD Package
By Timm Bottoni 8/22/2005
Is it a Jack of all trades and Master of none?

Apogee's 80mm Richest-Field Refractor.
By George Methvin 8/22/2005
Diamond in the rough

The Televue 60mm APO
By Ivan Ong 8/10/2005
The Swiss Army pocket knife of scopes

Orion 120ST Short Tube Refractor
By John Zimmerman 7/31/2005
An alternative to high tech, complicated instruments

Zenithstar 66ED Semi-apo
By Joseph Hedrick 7/30/2005
Why can't someone make a beautifully machined and finished travel scope with great optics, a flat photographic field and excellent color correction and then sell it for a price that won't send me to the poorhouse (or the doghouse!)

Stellarvue 80/9D and Other Topics
By Blair Slayton 6/15/2005
Portability is the key

Meade LXD75 127mm Refractor
By James MacWilliam 6/9/2005
Supersize Me!

Review of the Meade 152ED APO Refractor
By Ed Moreno 5/18/2005
A budget priced, practically color free, larger aperture, high quality refractor, and what’s that all about, anyway?

TEC140 Mini Review
By Richard Beasley 5/4/2005
How can a recovering scope junkie go cold turkey, and limit themself to one scope?

William Optics Megrez 80 APO
By Maqsood Ali 4/21/2005
Doesn't even require a second thought.

Photon Instruments 127mm f/9 Achromat
By Clayton Cramer 4/16/2005
Like many Chinese achromats, bargain-priced optics, less impressive mechanical components.

Celestron 80ED Refractor
By Gary Hansen 4/14/2005
Great Optics, Great Mechanics, Low Price. The Celestron 80ED refractor has superb optics and much better than average mechanics, all for $409.

Orion Astroview 100mm EQ - F/6
By James MacWilliam 4/3/2005
The Journey Home .... passing Vixen SP102, Orion Optics 6" Reflector, Celestron Skymaster 15x70's Scotland, and Canada Customs ....

Testing the WO Zenithstar 80 - By Fred Hissink
By Paul Walsh 2/20/2005
A newborn child in the William Optics-family Review by Fred Hissink, submitted by the Editor.

Meade ETX-70
By Kevin Dolan 2/14/2005
I recently took advantage of what I thought was a great deal on a refurbed Meade ETX-70 refractor. I have a Meade 8" LX200GPS and I wanted something small and very portable so I can dart outside when the clouds clear from time to time.

William Optics 80mm Megrez II ED Optical Tube
By Lawrence Carlino 2/4/2005
In the vast gulf that separates inexpensive entry-level short-focus refractors from their high-priced apochromatic brethren, VALUE becomes the focus for many who seek a quality “grab and go” telescope without breaking the bank....

Celestron 102mm Wide View Spotting Scope
By Lawrence Carlino 12/6/2004
Grab-and-go on a budget.

The Celestron 80mm ED
By Doug Peterson 12/1/2004
The only way you're going to get more BANG for your buck is if you drop it.

Travels with a Tele Vue--a Pacific Review of the TV-85
By Robert Howe 11/29/2004
Banished to Hawaii for a fortnight, our intrepid Author finds solace with his TV-85--and observes more than stars.

Orion’s Explorer 90mm Altazimuth Refractor
By Blair Slayton 10/23/2004
An inexpensive way to enter the world of visual Astronomy.

Meade AR-5 OTA (LXD55 version)
By Eric Esworthy 9/22/2004
A "Luck of the draw" achromat? Or just good quality? Maybe both... A nice visit with a new friend!

Vixen 140 Neo Achromat
By Ed Moreno 8/10/2004
SV80 on super steriods?

Showing 61 - 90 of 106 total articlesPage 1 2 3 4    First   < Prev   Next >   Last
Funding Member
Funding Member
Telescopes, Astronomy,
Binoculars


Advanced Search...

All times are in (GMT-8:00) Pacific Standard Time Zone  
Astronomy News | Telecope Classifieds | Telescope Auctions | Telescope Reviews | Telescopes | Telescope and Astronomy Forums | My Account | Help | RSS