Support Astromart! | Log In | Help
Astronomy NewsTelescope ClassifiedsTelescope AuctionsTelescope Articles & ArticlesTelescope Articles & ReviewsTelescope and Astronomy ForumsAstronomy Events Calendar
Review Categories
Search Reviews
Submit Review

User Name:

Password:

Save Login
 
New to Astromart?
Register an account...

Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
Help & FAQ
Astronomy Links
User Profiles
Top Users List
Sponsors
Supporters
RSS Feeds

Home > Articles > Observing > Other

Jump To:

Raging Wind: A 20" Obsession Survial Story
By Paul Roy 8/19/2007
My scope appeared to be a Pulsar in the raging wind, spinning violently and briefly reflecting back the beam of my flashlight from it's primary mirror.

The TOA-130 Reveals "the Pup"
By Ralph Aguirre 12/3/2006
The Sacramento Valleys Active Astronomers bag another great object

Star Gaze Hawaii and the Visitor Information Station
By Timm Bottoni 7/13/2006
Recommendations for Astronomy Observing on the Big Island of Hawaii

Observing the Flyby of NEO Asteroid XP14
By Ralph Aguirre 7/5/2006

Comet Pojmanski C/2006 A1 visits the Northern Hemisphere
By Ralph Aguirre 3/5/2006

Mt. Saint Helens Revisted
By John Finnan 12/15/2005
Last fall when I visited the volcano most of the action took place during the day. On this trip I was treated to an unexpected surprise at night just as the moon was setting.

“The Wonders of the Night Sky”
By Mark Mittlesteadt 7/6/2005
I wonder where it went…

Mt. Saint Helens through a Binoviewer
By John Finnan 10/4/2004
Read a report from an Astromarter who went to Mt. Saint Helens to observe the show and got caught up in some exciting events.

Wild Card 007: "When the Atmosphere Gets Out of the Way!"
By Rick Shaffer 9/2/2004
Rick Shaffer tells you tales of nights when, if you weren't still breathing, you'd SWEAR the atmosphere wasn't there!

Funding Member
Funding Member
Telescopes, Astronomy,
Binoculars


Advanced Search...

All times are in (GMT-8:00) Pacific Standard Time Zone  
Astronomy News | Telecope Classifieds | Telescope Auctions | Telescope Reviews | Telescopes | Telescope and Astronomy Forums | My Account | Help | RSS