Support Astromart! | Log In | Help
Astronomy NewsTelescope ClassifiedsTelescope AuctionsTelescope Articles & ArticlesTelescope Articles & ReviewsTelescope and Astronomy ForumsAstronomy Events Calendar
Review Categories
Search Reviews
Submit Review

User Name:

Password:

Save Login
 
New to Astromart?
Register an account...

Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
Help & FAQ
Astronomy Links
User Profiles
Top Users List
Sponsors
Supporters
RSS Feeds

Home > Reviews > Accessories > Hardware

Jump To:

Showing 1 - 30 of 37 total articlesPage 1 2    First   < Prev   Next >   Last
ISTAR 2" dielectric diagonal
By Douglas Bullis 1/15/2010
Impressive performance in a pretty package

Starlight Instruments Focuser
By Ed Moreno 9/11/2009
Buffy gets a makeover.

Moonlight Instruments CS Crayford Focuser
By Steve Hollenbach 5/8/2009
I wanted to solve image shift on my Meade Maksutov, and this worked.

StarGPS NX review
By Iain Barker 4/4/2009
StarGPS is a lower-cost option for automatic entry of GPS time and location data to your Celestron NexStar handset.

Antares 2"-1.25" Twist-lock Adapter
By Joe Metzger 4/28/2008
A nice accessory - but buyer beware.

Satisfaction Through Wide Field Imaging
By Max Corneau 9/6/2007
Wide field imaging is an extremely satisfying form of astrophotography providing panoramic results of your favorite constellation-size field without the hassle of finding or precisely tracking the object. Astrophotographers who already use DSLR cameras can go ahead and skip this review, as it is intended for owners of special-purpose, SBIG astronomical imaging cameras.

JMI Event Horizon 2 Focuser For Newtonians
By david elosser 8/19/2007
The Good, The Bad, and the Beautifull.

WyoRock Custom Focuser
By Floyd Blue 1/18/2007
Man, at this price you can afford to buy two!

A great little accessory!
By Joe Metzger 8/30/2006
Another very handy accessory from Starizona.

ScopeRoller
By Mike Hoffa 7/8/2006
ScopeRoller for Celestron Nexstar11

Howie Glatter’s BLUG Barlow Collimator
By Dave Bonandrini 7/6/2006
You guys who know me know that I’m a huge fan of Howie Glatter laser Collimators. They are aligned “spot on” right out of the box, they are built to be dropped a few times and stay in alignment and most of all they have a look and feel of quality unseen in other laser collimator products.

Great Red Spot Junior - astronomy flashlight
By Dave Bonandrini 6/27/2006
Do I need ANOTHER red LED "shake to charge" flashlight?

ScopeRoller 8 Deluxe Castors for GM-8 Mounts
By Neil Whyte 3/9/2006
Tired of lifting/carrying your mount around? Want the convenience of fully assembled setup? Like a bit more height for refractor viewing?

ScopeRoller Quick Release Toe Saver
By Neil Whyte 3/9/2006
Tired of the time it takes to unthread the screw at the end of your counterweight bar? Ever drop the retainer washer in the dark?

Great Red Spot LED Shake to Charge Flashlight
By Dave Bonandrini 2/25/2006
How to never buy batteries for your flashlight and not get ripped off in the process.

Orion Helical Fine Focus Adapter
By mathieu chauveau 12/15/2005
How much can you improve your hobby with $44.99?

CLEMENT FOCUSER ON TRAVEL STAR 8"
By Joseph Drapell 10/27/2005
Early in 2003 I saw an ad for this promising new focuser. Can it possibly deliver on all fronts?

My Quest Fulfilled - The Starlight Instruments MicroFocuser for Meade SCTs.
By Joe Metzger 6/2/2005
My four-year search for a solution to SCT "mirror-flop" is over!

Boltwood Cloud/Rain Sensor
By Marcus Thompson 4/6/2005
Robotic weather protection for your observatory...

Focuser Heaven…the Moonlite Crayford Focuser and Baader Astro T2 System
By Mike Strieber 3/3/2005

The Optec Pyxis Rotator--What you really need to know!
By Bob Benamati 2/13/2005
As Dirty Harry once said, "A man's got to know his limitations!" Well, it's important to know the limitations of the Pyxis before buying.

Canon Angle Finder C: Not Just for Canons
By Michael Covington 12/20/2004
Focusing is one of the challenges of astrophotography, and any gadget that makes it easier is welcome. For years I've used a venerable old Olympus Varimagni Finder as a focusing magnifier. No more. Move over, Olympus; Canon has outdone you.

Telrad Dew Shield +
By Jerry McBride 11/3/2004
My Experiences with installing and using the Telrad Dew Shield +

Battery Power
By Mark Keitel 10/7/2004
Traveling to a Star Party or Remote location one needs to think about power consumption. With our High Tech gear out power consumptions are ever increasing, with mounts, cameras, laptops and the list goes on. Our Star Party sites are slowly becoming overtaxed with our love of High Tech gear.

Aries Chromacor
By Clayton Cramer 9/9/2004
Can't quite afford an apochromat? Here's a cost-effective alternative for retrofitting your existing achromatic refractor.

Williams Optics 2” high-reflectivity mirror diagonal
By Ed Moreno 8/18/2004
A premium product with a moderate price-tag

The MoonLite CF2 Refractor Focuser
By Edwin Kessler 8/12/2004
Transforming a useable scope into a delightful scope . . .

Dew-Not Aren't Your Typical Heater Straps
By Paul Atkinson 7/15/2004
Looking For A New Way To Chase Dew Away? Dew-Not Pass These Up!

A review of three Laser Collimators.
By Floyd Blue 7/11/2004
Are you undecided on whether you need a laser collimator? Can't make up your mind which one is best? Well here is my take on this subject.

Orion’s LaserMate™ Deluxe Laser Collimator
By Clayton Cramer 7/7/2004
Collimating your Newtonian lickety-split!

Showing 1 - 30 of 37 total articlesPage 1 2    First   < Prev   Next >   Last
Funding Member
Funding Member
Telescopes, Astronomy,
Binoculars


Advanced Search...

All times are in (GMT-8:00) Pacific Standard Time Zone  
Astronomy News | Telecope Classifieds | Telescope Auctions | Telescope Reviews | Telescopes | Telescope and Astronomy Forums | My Account | Help | RSS