Support Astromart! | Log In | Help
Astronomy NewsTelescope ClassifiedsTelescope AuctionsTelescope Articles & ArticlesTelescope Articles & ReviewsTelescope and Astronomy ForumsAstronomy Events Calendar
Review Categories
Search Reviews
Submit Review

User Name:

Password:

Save Login
 
New to Astromart?
Register an account...

Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
Help & FAQ
Astronomy Links
User Profiles
Top Users List
Sponsors
Supporters
RSS Feeds

Home > Reviews > Eyepieces > 12mm and up

Jump To:

Showing 1 - 30 of 37 total articlesPage 1 2    First   < Prev   Next >   Last
Meade MA 12mm Astrometric Illuminated Reticle Eyepiece
By Paul Bock 4/25/2014
A well-made, functional micrometer eyepiece at a bargain-basement price.

The Parks 50mm Plossl 2” Eyepiece vs. the Antares 52mm Erfle 2” Eyepiece
By Don French 11/4/2011
Two inexpensive ways to widen the view of an 8" SCT

31mm Televue Nagler versus 32mm Edmund Erfle.
By Mark Swanson 8/29/2010
Where lighter may also be better.

Russell Optics 15mm and 19mm wide field Konigs
By David Russell 10/10/2009
Can a $65 eyepiece compete with a $350 Premium eyepiece?

Arcturus 2" 20/30 Convertible Eyepiece
By Max Byerly 6/23/2009
An Interesting New Concept and Company

Orion 18mm Epic ED2 vs. Smart Astronomy 19mm Extra Flat Field (EF)
By David Russell 5/31/2009
If you’re on a tight budget, but looking for something better than inexpensive plossls, the Orion Epic ED2 line and the Smart Astronomy EF line may fall into your price range. Eyepieces from both lines can be purchased for less than $100 and therefore won’t break the bank.

Premium Wide-field Shootout:
By Ed Moreno 5/19/2009
Televue 31mm Vs Televue 41mm.

TV 32 Wide Field vs Garrett Optical SWA 32mm 72 deg FMC
By John Fitzgerald 10/19/2008
Newer design does not always mean better

TV 19mm Panoptic vs Orion 17mm Stratus
By John Fitzgerald 10/19/2008
Cost may not make the eyepiece better

William Optics UWAN 28mm - My Experience
By Rod Nabholz 7/16/2008
Is this the answer to the Wide Field/Low Power Sticker Shock?

Four 40mm Widefield Eyepieces Compared
By Chuck Zdeb 1/15/2008
If you want the biggest true field of view your scope can deliver, at a low cost, read this first.

Televue Dioptrx and your Pentax XW40 and XW30
By Greg Nowell 11/25/2007
Low power, wide field views in the fabled Pentax XW40 and XW30 eyepieces are compromised by your own astigmatism. Fortunately the TV dioptrx is right at home on top of your 30 and 40mm Pentax XWs.

Review of the Meade 18mm Ultra Wide Angle
By Ed Moreno 11/5/2007
Angling for field of view….

The Tele Vue 13mm Ethos, First Impressions
By Trenton Feist 6/25/2007
Is this big eyepiece really worth all the hype?

The Good, The Bad and The Ugly: Televue Nagler 31mm Type 5, University Optics 32mm König Mk-80 and Meade 30mm QX Wide Angle Three Way Eyepiece Shootout.
By ANJAL SHARMA 4/26/2007
Will this be just another spaghetti western? Or will Sergio Leone direct another grand opus and make his “Dollars” trilogy a quadrilogy? Will Ennio Morricone once again rouse us with one of his inspiring musical themes for this three way shootout? Hang on to them hats boys, light those cee-gars and read on……

Meade 26mm QX Wide Angle Eyepiece
By Ed Moreno 4/12/2007

Smart Astronomy EF27 Eyepiece
By david elosser 3/16/2007
A "Smart" choice for a low power eyepiece.

Orion's Q70 Super-Wide Angle eyepieces
By Robert Piekiel 2/16/2007
Orion's new 70-degree 2-inch eyepieces can give just about any brand a good run for their money!

Review of the Televue Nagler 31mm, T5
By Ed Moreno 1/12/2007
Ultimate Wide-field Eyepiece??? Maybe...

Orion Stratus 21mm, 13mm and 8mm
By Wing Eng 7/15/2006
Can these optically compete with Naglers?

32mm ANTARES 1.25" Plossl 'Finder' Eyepiece
By Jim Ruddy 6/19/2006
I needed a finder for my 82mm F8.5 Achromat, I purchased a 32mm plossl instead.

Meade 20mm 5000 Series Plossl
By david elosser 4/23/2006
I have given the Meade 20mm 5K Plossl a "shootout" with three other eyepieces. Is this a "poor man's Panoptic?"

The Siebert 36mm, a most unusual eyepiece.
By Manuel Reyes 3/22/2006
The first impressions when I received my 36mm Observatory series eyepiece was... It looks different from what I'm used to but that is not necessarily bad... It feels lighter then I thought it would and that is actually good... The eye lens is Huge, this may also be good ... But I take it out of the boltcase and there is an metallic odor coming from the eyepiece... I hope it wears off... and it did.

Meade 56mm Plossl
By Ed Moreno 1/4/2006
Financially challanged observer’s widefield alternative???

Orion 21mm Stratus vs. TeleVue Nagler Type 4: Some Impressions
By matt harmston 12/20/2005
When long eye relief, good images, and wide fields of view are required, you can spend lots of money...or not!

Meade 5000 14mm UWA Impressions
By Peter Rasmussen 12/10/2005
Little to date has been written about this new model yet it seems to have garnered a hefty share of bad press. After a rocky daylight intro, it then proceeded, by night, to treat my eyes to some savory sweet surprises.

Review of Tele Vue Optics 19mm Panoptic and 10mm Radian eyepieces.
By Wing Eng 10/15/2005
"I decided to buy both the Tele Vue 19mm Panoptic($240) and 10mm Radian($240) 1.25” format eyepieces and try them out on my optically very excellent Celestron Starhopper 8 inch f/6 Dobsonian scope, of 1219.2 mm focal length, which was manufactured about 10 years ago."

26mm Meade Series 5000 Super Plossl
By Scott Hill 10/8/2005
26mm Series 5000 Plossl vs. 32mm Series 4000 Plossl

13mm T6 vs. Pentax 14mm XW
By Brian Carter 8/7/2005
Which of these will I pick?

The 31mm Nagler, when Bigger is Better
By Ralph Aguirre 6/24/2005
The mammoth 31mm Nagler from Televue “must” be included in every serious visual astronomers eyepiece collection.

Showing 1 - 30 of 37 total articlesPage 1 2    First   < Prev   Next >   Last
Funding Member
Funding Member
Telescopes, Astronomy,
Binoculars


Advanced Search...

All times are in (GMT-8:00) Pacific Standard Time Zone  
Astronomy News | Telecope Classifieds | Telescope Auctions | Telescope Reviews | Telescopes | Telescope and Astronomy Forums | My Account | Help | RSS