Support Astromart! | Log In | Help
Astronomy NewsTelescope ClassifiedsTelescope AuctionsTelescope Articles & ArticlesTelescope Articles & ReviewsTelescope and Astronomy ForumsAstronomy Events Calendar
Review Categories
Search Reviews
Submit Review

User Name:

Password:

Save Login
 
New to Astromart?
Register an account...

Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
Help & FAQ
Astronomy Links
User Profiles
Top Users List
Sponsors
Supporters
RSS Feeds

Home > Articles > How To > Beginners

Jump To:

Showing 31 - 42 of 42 total articlesPage 1 2    First   < Prev   Next >   Last
A Stellar experience at New Mexico skies
By Murray Carlson 9/29/2004
As an amateur astronomer I have a lot in common with thousands of others in my hobby around the world. The common struggle to achieve the best equipment, training and clear skies combined with the free time to enjoy it all is a major challenge. All of these problems evaporated with a wonderful week spent with Lynn and Mike at New Mexico Skies.

Aperture vs. Light Pollution
By Ed Moreno 9/23/2004
City/Suburban Observing and how misleading marketing materials might disappoint beginning astronomers.

Mounting a 50mm Barska RDF on the ETX90
By Don Carner 9/9/2004
Or "How to mount the biggest RDF on a small OTA"

Mold Your Own Anti-Vibration Pads
By scott mathews 9/8/2004
You could re-caulk the shower today, or...

From a newbie to a newbie
By John A. Maher 6/23/2004
Before you buy

LX90 will stay aligned for two weeks
By ray tomlin 6/21/2004
Why don't they tell us this stuff!

What Do You See When You See Seeing?
By Alan Levin 6/12/2004
What is atmospheric seeing, and how does it limit your telescope? Learn about the mythical seeing cell, and explore the legend of the small telescope that trumps its larger neighbors when the seeing is poor. In this article we look at how the atmosphere distorts starlight and how simple models can help us understand what we see in different telescopes.

A realistic guide to packing astro items
By Dave Bonandrini 6/11/2004
What would Astromart be without packing and shipping? Here is my easy, twelve week home study course, that will have you packing and shipping like a pro in no time.

Twelve Points to Consider When Buying a Mirror/Telescope - By Carl Zambuto
By Carl Zambuto 6/3/2004
This is an edited version of a short guide to choosing a telescope mirror available on the zambutomirrorgroup at Yahoo, written by Carl Zambuto for the group members. Following are 12 points for consideration when shopping for a telescope mirror, presented here with Carl's permission.

Which eyepiece should I buy for my new telescope?
By Tom Hole 5/27/2004
A primer for beginners on eyepiece selection.

Polar Alignment for Dummies
By Edward Otto 5/27/2004
The thing that I have seen beginners struggling with is Polar Alignment. This short article is intended to allieviate your stress.

Wild Card 001 - The Exit Pupil of a Telescope
By Rick Shaffer 5/26/2004
Despite the fact that it’s pretty boring, telescope designer Rick Shaffer explains the elusive exit pupil of a telescope. This is the very first installment of his new column, Wild Card.

Showing 31 - 42 of 42 total articlesPage 1 2    First   < Prev   Next >   Last
Funding Member
Funding Member
Telescopes, Astronomy,
Binoculars


Advanced Search...

All times are in (GMT-8:00) Pacific Standard Time Zone  
Astronomy News | Telecope Classifieds | Telescope Auctions | Telescope Reviews | Telescopes | Telescope and Astronomy Forums | My Account | Help | RSS