Support Astromart! | Log In | Help
Astronomy NewsTelescope ClassifiedsTelescope AuctionsTelescope Articles & ArticlesTelescope Articles & ReviewsTelescope and Astronomy ForumsAstronomy Events Calendar
Review Categories
Search Reviews
Submit Review

User Name:

Password:

Save Login
 
New to Astromart?
Register an account...

Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
Help & FAQ
Astronomy Links
User Profiles
Top Users List
Sponsors
Supporters
RSS Feeds

Home > Reviews > Binoculars > 10mm to 70mm

Jump To:

Starwatching in the Sahara with the Nikon Stabileyes 14X40
By Faramarz Hidaji 2/14/2010
The Ideal Travel Scope?

Garrett Signature HD-WP 10x50 Binoculars
By Joel Nadel 9/5/2008
Rolls Royce quality optics and construction at a Chevy price

Vortex 8.5x32 Spitfire
By david elosser 3/26/2007
A nice pair of compact binoculars but not without its faults.

A Top Binocular at a Low Price
By Kimball Corson 12/1/2006
Want a top quality 15x51 binocular at a reasonable price that is very hand-holdable, light weight, sharp, bright, contrasty and mechanically and optically very solid? Look no further.

Pentax Papilio
By Jef Spalding 6/25/2006
Quite Possibly the Best Mini Binocular Avaliable?

Celestron UpClose 7x35 Binoculars on the Battlefield and the Home Front
By Lee Spain 3/5/2006
Celestron's entry-level Upclose 7x35 wide-angle porro prisms are taken out for a day and night of field testing. Will these $30 binoculars be worthwhile for astronomy?

Image Stabilizer on a Budget: Canon 10x30 IS Binoculars
By Cameron Chen 9/25/2005
I've always been a proponent of binocular astronomy. I remember my first pair of binoculars that my Dad bought me as a present for my seventh birthday, an old pair of 12x50s from the military disposals shop. It got me hooked into the hobby. Over the years I have obtained a number of pairs, ranging from the incredibly trashy to the marginally sharp. All of them needed tripod mounting to work well and while I duly provided them with that, I always wanted something light enough to take with me on hiking trips and overseas, something that didn't require a tripod and would be a good all-purpose performer.

Oberwerk 20X80 and Oberwerk 12X60 Binocular Review
By Wing Eng 10/31/2004
Ode to New (Binos) by Wing Eng These new 20X80’s that came from Oberwerk, Kevin, Make me feel as if I’m in viewing heaven! That glittering Expanse of wonders, my beckoning call, Amidst the snowy slopes of Boreal!

Meade 9X63mm Roof Prism Binoculars
By Blair Slayton 10/25/2004
My inexpensive “GOTO” system

Funding Member
Funding Member
Telescopes, Astronomy,
Binoculars


Advanced Search...

All times are in (GMT-8:00) Pacific Standard Time Zone  
Astronomy News | Telecope Classifieds | Telescope Auctions | Telescope Reviews | Telescopes | Telescope and Astronomy Forums | My Account | Help | RSS