Support Astromart! | Log In | Help
Astronomy NewsTelescope ClassifiedsTelescope AuctionsTelescope Articles & ArticlesTelescope Articles & ReviewsTelescope and Astronomy ForumsAstronomy Events Calendar
Review Categories
Search Reviews
Submit Review

User Name:

Password:

Save Login
 
New to Astromart?
Register an account...

Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
Help & FAQ
Astronomy Links
User Profiles
Top Users List
Sponsors
Supporters
RSS Feeds

Home > Reviews > Telescopes > Cats

Jump To:

Showing 1 - 30 of 61 total articlesPage 1 2 3    First   < Prev   Next >   Last
The Celestron C5+
By Malcolm Bird 1/17/2016
A trip down memory lane

Meade LS8 - more inches for the aperture afflicted.
By Malcolm Bird 1/8/2016

Celestron NexStar 6SE
By Frank Dutton 1/6/2013
Great value....but one or two improvements needed

The Meade LS-6
By Malcolm Bird 12/3/2012
What do you get when you cross an SCT with a digital camera and Star War’s C3PO?

Using the Vixen VMC-260L
By Glen Ward 8/21/2012
A good scope which could easily have been the best - but isn't.

B&L Criterion 4000 - a scope with Junk Bond Status
By Malcolm Bird 1/15/2012
Does it really belong with department store refractors

Celestron's new Bronze age NexStar 6se
By Larry Beach 11/12/2011
Chinese Optics... Dynamite or Dud?

Meade 12" LX90ACF
By Max Byerly 2/7/2011
One of the best Meade telescopes I've looked through.

Meade 7" LX200GPS Mak-Cass VIDEO REVIEW
By Max Byerly 11/2/2010
Check out my video review links!!

Celestron NexStar 8SE & Accessories
By Jeff Kopmanis 9/6/2010
What a great combination of portability, viewing and value! The Celestron NexStar 8SE is really a joy to use. I also review a few of the accessories I bought with it.

Meade LS 8 ACF Review
By John Kramer 9/4/2010
My ETX-LS 6 has grown up and bulked up. But has it matured? Has it gained consistency in its performance and distanced itself from its early "teething" issues of its former younger, smaller self. Read more to find out.

Why I Bought a Vixen VMC110L How I Like It
By David Compton 9/1/2010
Simply put, this telescope is a GREAT tool for lunar and planetary photography. This is why I bought it. I was looking at the similar VMC95L, at a price point used of about $150 or new $200. I stumbled across bigger brother at $140 and jumped at the chance.

3 Criterion Dynamax 8 scopes and a B&L 4000
By Mark Swanson 7/15/2010
My Experience. By Mark Swanson.

The Questar 3.5 Standard
By Malcolm Bird 3/1/2010
Perfect scope or perfectly frustrating?

Meade ETX-LS Review - Part 3 - Computerized Mount and Final Thoughts
By John Kramer 2/2/2010
This is the final part of my three part review devoted to the ETX-LS. It focuses on the computerized mount and how it performed over a series of observing sessions. I conclude with my final thoughts on using the Meade ETX-LS.

Meade ETX-LS Review - Part Two - Optics
By John Kramer 11/24/2009
Part one covered my brief impression of the physical characteristics of the telescope after setup and a brief night out under the stars. Now that I have had a chance to take the ETX-LS out for a few long observing sessions, how did the ETX-LS perform optically? Find out more.

VMC110L w/Porta II
By Hugh Peck 11/11/2009
Mostly good Chinese made scope with just a couple of irritations.

Meade ETX-LS - Part One - First light and first impressions
By John Kramer 11/4/2009
This is part one of a multi-part review of Meade's ETX-LS. Part one will focus on the initial impression of this new telescope from Meade.

Nexstar 11 GPS in EQ Mode w/ tag-on Orion Express
By Ronald Abraham 10/10/2009
A unbeatable combo for Oklahoma's rare great nights.

Meade ETX-LS 6"ACF
By Daniel Evans 8/26/2009
An unbiased review!

SCT Collimation under Adverse Circumstances
By Greg Nowell 6/27/2009
Disassembly, transport, and other adjustments to SCTs may result in gross miscollimation, where no "classic doughnut" is available to help in the adjustment process. Bad seeing also results in "bad doughnuts" which make collimation difficult. This article addresses these conditions, and provides some further pointers on SCT collimation.

CPC800 a great buy!
By Mike Sheron 6/24/2009
The CPC800 is just what the astronomer ordered!

Celestron NexStar 4SE
By Mike Sheron 7/21/2008
4SE is a great begining!

Removing the Internal Counterweight - Meade 7” Maksutov
By Steve Hollenbach 6/4/2008
Several Meade 7” MAK owners have asked how this is done, including myself, so I did it and wrote it down for your information. Thanks, Steve Hollenbach

MN56...
By Ed Moreno 5/7/2008
STill viable???

The Classic Orange-Tube Celestron C11 revisited
By Robert Piekiel 4/28/2008
If you're searching for a telescope with decent aperture and extreme portability, this Classic Celestron form 25+ years ago might fit your plans better than anything else.

My Meade 7" LX200GPS Maksutov-Cassegrain
By Patricia Byerly 3/24/2008
A young amateur astronomer finds a winning scope

ORION 180mm MAKSUTOV-CASSEGRAINIAN
By Lawrence Carlino 3/20/2008
Certainly, a quality APO refractor is a favorite tool of the high-resolution aficionado, and a long-focus Newtonian reflector is also very desirable, but the cost of obtaining an adequate mount for the long and heavy tube assemblies may easily double the price of the telescope alone. This is where compound catadioptric scopes have found their niche in minimizing tube length and weight while still providing excellent image quality.

Mewlon 250S and EM-400 for Imagers
By John O'Neill 12/29/2007
Imagers may be interested in this scope/mount combo

Review of the Celestron C5 “Classic”
By Ed Moreno 9/29/2007
Cute Little Kitten? Or Tiny Tiger…

Showing 1 - 30 of 61 total articlesPage 1 2 3    First   < Prev   Next >   Last
Funding Member
Funding Member
Telescopes, Astronomy,
Binoculars


Advanced Search...

All times are in (GMT-8:00) Pacific Standard Time Zone  
Astronomy News | Telecope Classifieds | Telescope Auctions | Telescope Reviews | Telescopes | Telescope and Astronomy Forums | My Account | Help | RSS