Support Astromart! | Log In | Help
Astronomy NewsTelescope ClassifiedsTelescope AuctionsTelescope Articles & ArticlesTelescope Articles & ReviewsTelescope and Astronomy ForumsAstronomy Events Calendar
Review Categories
Search Reviews
Submit Review

User Name:

Password:

Save Login
 
New to Astromart?
Register an account...

Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
Help & FAQ
Astronomy Links
User Profiles
Top Users List
Sponsors
Supporters
RSS Feeds

Home > Reviews > Accessories

Jump To:

Showing 61 - 90 of 115 total articlesPage 1 2 3 4    First   < Prev   Next >   Last
Galileo Circular Illuminated Reticle Finder
By Bill Webster 2/2/2006
New product the Galileo is it a mini telrad?

William Optics 2-Speed Microfocuser Retrofit
By Timm Bottoni 12/16/2005
If you've ever wanted a 1:10 speed microfocuser to add to your WO focuser, this is what you are looking for.

Orion Helical Fine Focus Adapter
By mathieu chauveau 12/15/2005
How much can you improve your hobby with $44.99?

NightWatch and The Backyard Astronomer’s Guide
By Timm Bottoni 12/14/2005
Two books no amateur astronomer should be without.

22mm Siebert Black Night Dielectric
By Manuel Reyes 12/1/2005
I am having a lot of fun with this binoviewer while I wait for my 45mm Elite to be finished so here's my story.

Deep Sky Objects The best and the brightest from 40 Years of Comet Chasing.
By David Levy 11/16/2005
Just published by Prometheus Books (11/05)

CLEMENT FOCUSER ON TRAVEL STAR 8"
By Joseph Drapell 10/27/2005
Early in 2003 I saw an ad for this promising new focuser. Can it possibly deliver on all fronts?

First light with my Burgess Binoviewers
By Enrico Africa 9/27/2005
Will these entry-level binoviewers turn this imager back into the fold of the visual observers?

Introduction to Digital Astrophotography
By Rusty Keeney 8/15/2005
A Void Filled (and Very Well, Too!)

Critical Focus
By Don Clement 7/21/2005
Performance of this focuser is outstanding, with better performance than any other focuser I have used in the past. This review was written by Dave Erickson

The Night Sky Observer’s Guide
By Ed Moreno 7/13/2005
By George Robert Kepple and Glen Sanner

My "First Light" with a Denkmeier Standard
By Jeremy Davis 6/22/2005
My first night out with my Denkmeier Standard and Dual Arm p-s-x.

My Quest Fulfilled - The Starlight Instruments MicroFocuser for Meade SCTs.
By Joe Metzger 6/2/2005
My four-year search for a solution to SCT "mirror-flop" is over!

IDAS Light Pollution Suppression filter
By Timo-Pekka Metsälä 4/27/2005
The IDAS LPS filter is said to effectivly block unwanted sky glow. Let's find out if the filter is any use for webcam imaging in a suburban location.

Great Scope cover from "Tele Gizmos"
By Randy Nulman 4/17/2005
I'm normally hesitate to recommend products (my last review was of Maxim's new 4.x version), however I came accross this product many months ago and feel it warrants a "good look" from those that use scope covers (whether they are used on a temporary or "semi-permanent" basis.)

Boltwood Cloud/Rain Sensor
By Marcus Thompson 4/6/2005
Robotic weather protection for your observatory...

StarBound Observers Chair
By Ed Moreno 4/1/2005
Spend the money; it will be some of the best money you ever let go of.

Mak Has A New Set Of Wheels
By Steve Couture 3/14/2005
ScopeBuggy makes viewing easier!

Focuser Heaven…the Moonlite Crayford Focuser and Baader Astro T2 System
By Mike Strieber 3/3/2005

Taurus-Tech Tracker III Off-axis Guider
By Chris Provost 3/1/2005
It's an off axis guider... no it's a flip mirror... no it's a focus aid. O.K. what is it, really?

Astronomik Narrowband Filters
By David Paessler 2/16/2005
How would you like a weightless aperture gain?

The Optec Pyxis Rotator--What you really need to know!
By Bob Benamati 2/13/2005
As Dirty Harry once said, "A man's got to know his limitations!" Well, it's important to know the limitations of the Pyxis before buying.

The Constellations Pocket Guide by Richard Dibon-Smith
By Tom Nicolaides 2/4/2005
Richard Dibon-Smith has adpated his Constellations web site into a small, easy-to-use book that's perfect for bringing into the field with you.

Siebert 2" Binos Followup - Now for Saturn
By Jason Davis 1/24/2005
2" Binos and DSOs... nailed 'em. But how about 2" binos and Saturn?

Exploring the Night Sky with Binoculars by Patrick Moore.
By Charles P. Sands 1/9/2005

Atlas of the Constellations by Paolo Candy
By Paul Walsh 1/5/2005
So many people say they would just like to learn the constellations. Here is a great handbook to do just that - and learn italian at the same time :-)

Canon Angle Finder C: Not Just for Canons
By Michael Covington 12/20/2004
Focusing is one of the challenges of astrophotography, and any gadget that makes it easier is welcome. For years I've used a venerable old Olympus Varimagni Finder as a focusing magnifier. No more. Move over, Olympus; Canon has outdone you.

The Burgess Binoviwer
By Rod Mollise 11/7/2004
What does your Old Uncle Rod think of the Bargain Basement Burgess Binoviewer (it's Alliteration Day)?

Telrad Dew Shield +
By Jerry McBride 11/3/2004
My Experiences with installing and using the Telrad Dew Shield +

Denkmeier II Binoviewer with Dual Arm Power Switch
By Tom Hole 10/24/2004
A long winded diatribe detailing why I went from three binoviewers to one. The other contenders were my Denkmeier Standards and Televue Binovues.

Showing 61 - 90 of 115 total articlesPage 1 2 3 4    First   < Prev   Next >   Last
Funding Member
Funding Member
Telescopes, Astronomy,
Binoculars


Advanced Search...

All times are in (GMT-8:00) Pacific Standard Time Zone  
Astronomy News | Telecope Classifieds | Telescope Auctions | Telescope Reviews | Telescopes | Telescope and Astronomy Forums | My Account | Help | RSS