Support Astromart! | Log In | Help
Astronomy NewsTelescope ClassifiedsTelescope AuctionsTelescope Articles & ArticlesTelescope Articles & ReviewsTelescope and Astronomy ForumsAstronomy Events Calendar
Review Categories
Search Reviews
Submit Review

User Name:

Password:

Save Login
 
New to Astromart?
Register an account...

Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
Help & FAQ
Astronomy Links
User Profiles
Top Users List
Sponsors
Supporters
RSS Feeds

Home > Reviews > Imagers

Jump To:

Celestron 2'' universal camera adapter
By Frank Dutton 1/29/2013
Great piece of kit but patience is needed

Innovations Foresight On-Axis Guider (ONAG)
By Frank Colosimo 11/1/2011
Guiding is one of those necessary evils for high quality astro imaging. One camera company, SBIG, offers cameras with a built-in guide chip, but some of their cameras and all others require some kind of external guiding. The two main external guiding options up till now have been 'guide-scope guiding' and 'off-axis guider guiding'. The ONAG (on-axis guider) from Innovations Foresight provides a new third option with unique features that combines the best qualities of both guide scopes and off-axis guiders. I was looking for a better guiding solution and was very interested to see if this new guiding product would work out.

Review of the Orion Mini Guidescope & Starshoot Autoguider Combo
By Jeff Seivert 10/13/2011
Testing Orion's claim: "Never search for a guidestar again!"

A new artificial star for testing telescopes
By Darren Drake 3/26/2009
You no longer need to wait for a clear night to test your new scope.....

Starlight Xpress SXVF M25C
By dietmar hager 3/9/2008
Large format one shot color CCD

Mallincam Color Hyper Video
By Ronald Abraham 2/27/2008
Everything - Just Everything! The seemingly impossible cam for amateur astronomy.

The Battle of the CCD-Titans
By Melvin Schick 6/19/2007
FLI ProLine 09000 vs. SBIG STL11000

Mightex Systems 1.3MP CMOS monochrome imager
By Stephen Yeathermon 4/30/2007
A new company with new products, for not much $$..

A review of the Canon XTi 10.1 megapixel DSLR
By Jeff Seivert 11/20/2006
A layman's review after taking the long jump from 35mm to 10 megapixels

Celestron at it's finest
By Justin Dildine 10/15/2006
Simple imaging fun for the masses with great potential

Using the Canon 20Da for Astrophotography
By Ivan Ong 4/15/2006
20Da extends the capability of standard DSLR cameras for astrophotography

Meade NightView CCD Night Viewing Device
By Ed Moreno 2/8/2006
Seeing in the dark the 21st Century Way

ST-402ME First Impressions
By John Persichilli 2/13/2005
REVISED

Meade Deep Space Imager
By Max Corneau 1/20/2005
The long-awaited deep space camera on a budget

Digital SLRs for Astrophotography
By Michael Covington 11/25/2004
Michael A. Covington is the author of "Astrophotography for the Amateur"

The Celestron Neximager
By Robert Fields 11/5/2004
Just after I figured out how to get my SBIG STV camera working they come out with this.

Discovery of Asteroid 2004 CU50
By Arnie Rosner 8/27/2004
I live in Germany, close to Berlin. On Sunday, February 15th, before having breakfast, I sat at my computer and connected to Rent-a-scope.

Hunting and Following Asteroids Via the Internet
By Arnie Rosner 8/26/2004
How I do CCD Imaging in New Mexico while eating breakfast in Brussels, Belgium - By Robert Hutsebaut (Submitted by Arnie Rosner) Brussels, Belgium

Film is Better than Ever
By Michael Covington 8/22/2004
It's 2004, and everyone is switching to CCD imaging - including me, a good bit of the time. But let's not lose sight of the fact that photographic film today is better than ever.

Funding Member
Funding Member
Telescopes, Astronomy,
Binoculars


Advanced Search...

All times are in (GMT-8:00) Pacific Standard Time Zone  
Astronomy News | Telecope Classifieds | Telescope Auctions | Telescope Reviews | Telescopes | Telescope and Astronomy Forums | My Account | Help | RSS