Support Astromart! | Log In | Help
Astronomy NewsTelescope ClassifiedsTelescope AuctionsTelescope Articles & ArticlesTelescope Articles & ReviewsTelescope and Astronomy ForumsAstronomy Events Calendar
Review Categories
Search Reviews
Submit Review

User Name:

Password:

Save Login
 
New to Astromart?
Register an account...

Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
Help & FAQ
Astronomy Links
User Profiles
Top Users List
Sponsors
Supporters
RSS Feeds

Home > Reviews > Eyepieces

Jump To:

Showing 31 - 60 of 72 total articlesPage 1 2 3    First   < Prev   Next >   Last
The Good, The Bad and The Ugly: Televue Nagler 31mm Type 5, University Optics 32mm König Mk-80 and Meade 30mm QX Wide Angle Three Way Eyepiece Shootout.
By ANJAL SHARMA 4/26/2007
Will this be just another spaghetti western? Or will Sergio Leone direct another grand opus and make his “Dollars” trilogy a quadrilogy? Will Ennio Morricone once again rouse us with one of his inspiring musical themes for this three way shootout? Hang on to them hats boys, light those cee-gars and read on……

William Optics UWAN Eyepieces – 4mm, 7mm, 16mm
By Timm Bottoni 4/16/2007
The WO 1.25" UWANs have taken over my eyepiece tray, and there is no going back to soda straw views for me.

Meade 26mm QX Wide Angle Eyepiece
By Ed Moreno 4/12/2007

Smart Astronomy EF27 Eyepiece
By david elosser 3/16/2007
A "Smart" choice for a low power eyepiece.

Orion's Q70 Super-Wide Angle eyepieces
By Robert Piekiel 2/16/2007
Orion's new 70-degree 2-inch eyepieces can give just about any brand a good run for their money!

Review of the Televue Nagler 31mm, T5
By Ed Moreno 1/12/2007
Ultimate Wide-field Eyepiece??? Maybe...

5mm Shootout Using a New Standardized Approach
By William Paolini 10/1/2006
Battle of the Giants: Radian vs. Supermono vs. UO HD Ortho. Does better optical performance always mean a better eyepiece?

Burgess TMB Planetary Eyepiece Comparison Review
By Floyd Blue 8/2/2006
Here is my take on these eyepieces compared to several other brands. Hope that you enjoy the review and maybe even agree with it.

Orion Stratus 21mm, 13mm and 8mm
By Wing Eng 7/15/2006
Can these optically compete with Naglers?

32mm ANTARES 1.25" Plossl 'Finder' Eyepiece
By Jim Ruddy 6/19/2006
I needed a finder for my 82mm F8.5 Achromat, I purchased a 32mm plossl instead.

The Pentax Perplex
By Greg Nowell 5/9/2006
Pentax offers some of the finest eyepieces on the market, and is about to introduce some very impressive apochromatic refractors to the American market. Yet the company seems curiously unaware of other trends and opportunities.

Power Wheel Barlow.
By Mike Jones 4/29/2006
Siebert Optics Power Wheel barlow.

Meade 20mm 5000 Series Plossl
By david elosser 4/23/2006
I have given the Meade 20mm 5K Plossl a "shootout" with three other eyepieces. Is this a "poor man's Panoptic?"

My first Review! The 3.9mm StarSplitter.
By Mike Jones 4/8/2006
The accessories for astronomy just keep getting better and better. First my ED 80mm, then my Burgess binoviewer and now here is another example.

Plossl Shootout: the 7.5mm Celestron Ultima vs the 8mm TeleVue Plossl
By William Paolini 4/6/2006
Are all Plossls alike? You may be surprised where differences affect performance.

First Impressions of the Siebert 5.9mm StarSplitter Modified Ortho
By William Paolini 3/26/2006
Is there a reasonably priced eyepiece out there that can hold its own with the University Optics HD Orthoscopics?

The Siebert 36mm, a most unusual eyepiece.
By Manuel Reyes 3/22/2006
The first impressions when I received my 36mm Observatory series eyepiece was... It looks different from what I'm used to but that is not necessarily bad... It feels lighter then I thought it would and that is actually good... The eye lens is Huge, this may also be good ... But I take it out of the boltcase and there is an metallic odor coming from the eyepiece... I hope it wears off... and it did.

Meade 5000 Series 5.5mm Plossl
By david elosser 1/22/2006
Have you been looking for a low priced low power eyepiece with excellent optics and wide field of view? I may have found your eyepiece...

Meade 56mm Plossl
By Ed Moreno 1/4/2006
Financially challanged observer’s widefield alternative???

Orion 21mm Stratus vs. TeleVue Nagler Type 4: Some Impressions
By matt harmston 12/20/2005
When long eye relief, good images, and wide fields of view are required, you can spend lots of money...or not!

Meade 5000 14mm UWA Impressions
By Peter Rasmussen 12/10/2005
Little to date has been written about this new model yet it seems to have garnered a hefty share of bad press. After a rocky daylight intro, it then proceeded, by night, to treat my eyes to some savory sweet surprises.

Burgess planetary eyepieces 6mm &4mm.
By Ronald Mitro 11/1/2005
If you want to have it all eye relief, field of view, contrast, and top notch build quality then you must read this.

Televue Plossls 15mm, 11mm, 8mm
By Timm Bottoni 10/28/2005
Mars is the fourth planet from the Sun, half the size of Earth, and is the closest it will be for astronomical viewing until the year 2018. Mars Madness is upon us, so what’s a person to do? Buy and review some Televue eyepieces of course!

The Burgess/TMB 4mm Planetary Series Eyepiece
By Charles Cunningham 10/27/2005
The dynamic duo’s latest planetary offering.

Speers-Waler 7.5mm
By Jarno Craamer 10/16/2005
Speers-Waler takes on mighty Pentax

Review of Tele Vue Optics 19mm Panoptic and 10mm Radian eyepieces.
By Wing Eng 10/15/2005
"I decided to buy both the Tele Vue 19mm Panoptic($240) and 10mm Radian($240) 1.25” format eyepieces and try them out on my optically very excellent Celestron Starhopper 8 inch f/6 Dobsonian scope, of 1219.2 mm focal length, which was manufactured about 10 years ago."

26mm Meade Series 5000 Super Plossl
By Scott Hill 10/8/2005
26mm Series 5000 Plossl vs. 32mm Series 4000 Plossl

Review of TeleVue Parfocal 1.25" Eyepieces
By Wing Eng 9/20/2005
My 1 ¼ inch Tele Vue eyepiece collection was recently upgraded as I went on an "eyepiece hunt" for another Tele Vue eyepiece at a local telescope dealer in the San Francisco Bay Area...

13mm T6 vs. Pentax 14mm XW
By Brian Carter 8/7/2005
Which of these will I pick?

The 31mm Nagler, when Bigger is Better
By Ralph Aguirre 6/24/2005
The mammoth 31mm Nagler from Televue “must” be included in every serious visual astronomers eyepiece collection.

Showing 31 - 60 of 72 total articlesPage 1 2 3    First   < Prev   Next >   Last
Funding Member
Funding Member
Telescopes, Astronomy,
Binoculars


Advanced Search...

All times are in (GMT-8:00) Pacific Standard Time Zone  
Astronomy News | Telecope Classifieds | Telescope Auctions | Telescope Reviews | Telescopes | Telescope and Astronomy Forums | My Account | Help | RSS