Support Astromart! | Log In | Help
Astronomy NewsTelescope ClassifiedsTelescope AuctionsTelescope Articles & ArticlesTelescope Articles & ReviewsTelescope and Astronomy ForumsAstronomy Events Calendar
Review Categories
Search Reviews
Submit Review

User Name:

Password:

Save Login
 
New to Astromart?
Register an account...

Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
Help & FAQ
Astronomy Links
User Profiles
Top Users List
Sponsors
Supporters
RSS Feeds

Home > Reviews > Mounts

Jump To:

Showing 31 - 57 of 57 total articlesPage 1 2    First   < Prev   Next >   Last
Discmounts DM-6: Über-altaz
By Eric Gage 2/27/2007
The DM-6 has a reputation as the ultimate alt-azimuth mount. Is it?

FAR-Sight: Best of Both Worlds Binocular Mount
By Bob Christ 2/3/2007
Whether viewing through a telescope or binocular: steadiness of the mount is a “must-have.” Enter the innovative FAR-Sight binocular mounting system.

Vixen Porta Alt-Azimuth Mount
By Joplin Motisher-Chittenden 12/22/2006
A Mount That Lives Up To It's Name

Star wars...
By Ed Moreno 10/27/2006
AutoStar Vs. NexStar

EZTouch Alt-Az Mount and Tripod - It doesn't get any EZier
By Timm Bottoni 9/15/2006
If you never seem to get outside to observer any more because you just never seem to have the time, the EZTouch mount and tripod, may be the answer.

Vixen Polaris
By Ed Moreno 8/16/2006
A case of having your cake… And eating it too…

William Optics EZTouch: Next in a series of ultimates?
By Eric Gage 7/19/2006
Having already written a review praising another mount as the perfect alt-az for the PST, will the author be forced to admit this one is..um....more perfect?

Celestron CGE mount
By john dull 7/6/2006
Excellent mount, nice price

Venus Optics Imager Tripod
By Richard Hennig 7/4/2006
Focusing a DSLR or a webcam is a challenge and required a lot of patience when you use the aluminum tripod that comes with many mounts. When a friend of mine, Alex Choy, told me that he started designing and manufacturing a replacement tripod for the GP mount and its clones, I jumped at the opportunity and asked him to send me one to replace my aluminum tripod and to test it for astrophotography.

A new contender on the Alt-Az block!
By Morris Bagnall 4/23/2006
So you hear about a new mount; then you hear one of the only ones shipped out has been sent back. Do you still go out and buy one? I did!!

TeleVue Panoramic Mount
By Eric Gage 3/23/2006
Despite the fact that "aperture wins", an astonishing number of amateur astronomers have turned to the 80mm refractor. These small scopes seem to deliver the perfect mixture of portability and performance. How will you mount yours?

Dan's Pier Plates
By john dull 3/18/2006
Solid and Steady and adjustable pier plate

Celestron CGE Mount
By Ed Moreno 1/26/2006
Marching across the Sky

Paramount ME for the Semi-Portable Observatory
By Don Barar 10/18/2005

The NJP Temma 2 Goto Mount from Takahashi
By Morgan Spangle 9/13/2005
A heavyweight contender for visual or astrophotography that you can own now...

LXD650 Bang for Buck or Bust?
By Don Joski 8/26/2005
There was a buzz on astro sites that Meade outlet was selling a LXD650/102ED package that included a goto computer for $1,000 less than Meade dealers. Interesting I thought. I had just sold a C9.25 and GM8. Could I possibly go from a big scope to a little scope? No way, that is, unless the little scope's mount could carry a big scope. I posted a question in the forum - can the LXD650 handle a 9.25" SCT? I got a couple of replies. Both said it would carry a C9.25, better than a GM8, and might even handle an 11" SCT. Sold.

DUP-S Comparison..Losmandy & Socal Astro Assys
By Tom Simmons 8/17/2005
Just about to pick up a Short Universal Plate?

EQ6 SkyScan
By Ed Moreno 6/28/2005
Bargain Go-To heavy-weight mount?

Comparing The CI-700 and G-11 Tripods
By Clayton Cramer 3/28/2005
The CI-700 and G-11 tripods, at first glance, are quite similar. A side-by-side comparison quickly demonstrates the superiority of the G-11--but the CI-700, at its current market price, is still something of a bargain for upgrading GM-8 mounts.

Universal Astronomics' New Microstar
By Ivan Ong 2/14/2005
Outstanding portability for grab 'n' go!

TeleVue X-Y Adjustable Accessory Mount
By Wayne Gay 1/23/2005
Want to mount your TV-60 to your SCT, this might be the mount for you.

Give Your Losmandy a Lift
By Clayton Cramer 11/25/2004
Tired of lying on the ground to look through your refractor?

ASTROKITS LXD55 Adapter Plates
By Mike Curnutt 10/7/2004
An inexpensive, yet very functional and stable solution to end eyepiece wiggles when using medium size Equatorial Mounts by using an AstroMart Sponsor's Adapter for LXD55 GoTo or other CG5 Clones to mount to a Heavier Duty Tripod.

Universal Astronomics Deluxe with Wood Surveyor's Tripod
By Steven Keaton 10/3/2004
Portability and a Simple Turn of the Handle

In Defense of the Poor Meade LXD 55
By Art Ahrens 9/21/2004
Meade Suckered Us into Buying Overloaded Mounts!!!, or Does the LXD 55 Deserve its Bad Name?

The Riddle of the Sphinx
By Chuck Zdeb 6/29/2004
You’ve seen the ads in the magazines or on the Web for Vixen’s latest mount, the Sphinx. It’s a Go-to mount with a hand controller that doubles as a computerized star chart. Is it a step forward or a gimmick? Does it work, and if so, how well? Click the link and see…

Hutech Motorized Alt-Az Mount
By Joe Metzger 5/26/2004
Have a small grab n' go scope on a manual mount? Annoyed by mount shake and shimmy? Here's a mount that may solve the problem...

Showing 31 - 57 of 57 total articlesPage 1 2    First   < Prev   Next >   Last
Funding Member
Funding Member
Telescopes, Astronomy,
Binoculars


Advanced Search...

All times are in (GMT-8:00) Pacific Standard Time Zone  
Astronomy News | Telecope Classifieds | Telescope Auctions | Telescope Reviews | Telescopes | Telescope and Astronomy Forums | My Account | Help | RSS