Support Astromart! | Log In | Help
Astronomy NewsTelescope ClassifiedsTelescope AuctionsTelescope Articles & ArticlesTelescope Articles & ReviewsTelescope and Astronomy ForumsAstronomy Events Calendar
Review Categories
Search Reviews
Submit Review

User Name:

Password:

Save Login
 
New to Astromart?
Register an account...

Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
Help & FAQ
Astronomy Links
User Profiles
Top Users List
Sponsors
Supporters
RSS Feeds

Home > Reviews > Binoculars

Jump To:

Kowa Highlander Prominar
By john raymond 3/6/2012
One of the best binoculars available today.

APM-100 ED BINOCULAR
By Jawaid Abbasi 12/6/2010
Although, The full review and other reviews can be found at http://Astronomy.Jawaid1.com/Posted/APM-100ED.asp link but I am also posting here for other audiance whose interest in Binocular Astronomy.

Starwatching in the Sahara with the Nikon Stabileyes 14X40
By Faramarz Hidaji 2/14/2010
The Ideal Travel Scope?

Celestron 8" EdgeHD
By Ed Moreno 1/8/2010
Eddgie gets an Edge.

Garrett Signature HD-WP 10x50 Binoculars
By Joel Nadel 9/5/2008
Rolls Royce quality optics and construction at a Chevy price

Carson ePix MM-640 Digital Microscope
By david elosser 7/29/2007
A microscope that also takes pictures and sends them directly to your computer... now how cool is that?

Vortex 8.5x32 Spitfire
By david elosser 3/26/2007
A nice pair of compact binoculars but not without its faults.

A Top Binocular at a Low Price
By Kimball Corson 12/1/2006
Want a top quality 15x51 binocular at a reasonable price that is very hand-holdable, light weight, sharp, bright, contrasty and mechanically and optically very solid? Look no further.

Pentax Papilio
By Jef Spalding 6/25/2006
Quite Possibly the Best Mini Binocular Avaliable?

Surplus Shed Rubberized Roof Prism 8x21 Monocular
By Lee Spain 5/13/2006
This little Monocular can give you super powers for only $9.

It's the real thing - Garrett Optical 25x100 Giants
By Art Fritzson 3/24/2006
Buying, using and living with these impressive looking giant binoculars from Garrett Optical - the new kid on the block.

Celestron UpClose 7x35 Binoculars on the Battlefield and the Home Front
By Lee Spain 3/5/2006
Celestron's entry-level Upclose 7x35 wide-angle porro prisms are taken out for a day and night of field testing. Will these $30 binoculars be worthwhile for astronomy?

A Quick Look with Orion Explorer 25x100 Binoculars
By Joplin Motisher-Chittenden 11/13/2005
How big are the views in these GIANT binoculars ?

Image Stabilizer on a Budget: Canon 10x30 IS Binoculars
By Cameron Chen 9/25/2005
I've always been a proponent of binocular astronomy. I remember my first pair of binoculars that my Dad bought me as a present for my seventh birthday, an old pair of 12x50s from the military disposals shop. It got me hooked into the hobby. Over the years I have obtained a number of pairs, ranging from the incredibly trashy to the marginally sharp. All of them needed tripod mounting to work well and while I duly provided them with that, I always wanted something light enough to take with me on hiking trips and overseas, something that didn't require a tripod and would be a good all-purpose performer.

LOMO Little Mak 10x30 Maksutov Gregorian Monocular
By Charles P. Sands 1/1/2005
Unlike most monoculars, this one is not a refractor, but a Maksutov Gregorian reflector!

Oberwerk 20X80 and Oberwerk 12X60 Binocular Review
By Wing Eng 10/31/2004
Ode to New (Binos) by Wing Eng These new 20X80’s that came from Oberwerk, Kevin, Make me feel as if I’m in viewing heaven! That glittering Expanse of wonders, my beckoning call, Amidst the snowy slopes of Boreal!

Oberwerk 20X80 and Oberwerk 12X60 Binocular Review
By Wing Eng 10/31/2004
Ode to New (Binos) by Wing Eng These new 20X80’s that came from Oberwerk, Kevin, Make me feel as if I’m in viewing heaven! That glittering Expanse of wonders, my beckoning call, Amidst the snowy slopes of Boreal!

Meade 9X63mm Roof Prism Binoculars
By Blair Slayton 10/25/2004
My inexpensive “GOTO” system

Funding Member
Funding Member
Telescopes, Astronomy,
Binoculars


Advanced Search...

All times are in (GMT-8:00) Pacific Standard Time Zone  
Astronomy News | Telecope Classifieds | Telescope Auctions | Telescope Reviews | Telescopes | Telescope and Astronomy Forums | My Account | Help | RSS