Support Astromart! | Log In | Help
Astronomy NewsTelescope ClassifiedsTelescope AuctionsTelescope Articles & ArticlesTelescope Articles & ReviewsTelescope and Astronomy ForumsAstronomy Events Calendar
Review Categories
Search Reviews
Submit Review

User Name:

Password:

Save Login
 
New to Astromart?
Register an account...

Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
Help & FAQ
Astronomy Links
User Profiles
Top Users List
Sponsors
Supporters
RSS Feeds

Home > Reviews > Telescopes

Jump To:

Showing 211 - 227 of 227 total articlesPage 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8    First   < Prev   Next >   Last
Orion Skyview Pro 8 EQ - A Beginner's Perspective
By Jason Patterson 7/7/2004
This is a narrative review of the Orion Skyview Pro 8 EQ from the beginner’s perspective. So often when telescope reviews are written, they are in a language that truly ‘amateur’ amateur astronomers can hardly hope to understand. The intent of this is to review this telescope in such a way as to allow a person who is purchasing his or her first real telescope to get a good idea of what they might be buying.

Lunar and Other Adventures With An Orion ST80
By Kevin Vaught 7/2/2004
The little guy sometimes just doesn't get enough credit for being a viable precence on the "real" telescope scene. Well I set out to try and see if all those nasty things I had heard about that cute short little scope were true with a vigorus work out that had us both......

Review of the Orion by Vixen 102 Telescope OTA
By Ed Moreno 6/30/2004
Why are 4" achromatic refractors such wonderful telescopes, and what can you expect from an excellent one.

Putting Together a Solid Orion 80mm ED System
By Edwin Kessler 6/7/2004
Putting together my Orion 80mm ED system was an enjoyable and educational experience. Here's how I did it with some suggestions to consider and some pitfalls to avoid

Nexstar 9.25" GPS
By Richard Beasley 6/6/2004
How does the GPS platform stack up against a Losmandy GM8. Are SCT's inferior to other scope types?

TV Genesis SDF vs TV102
By steve Whitehouse 6/6/2004
Can the best of yesteryear compete with the latest modern glass?

The Formidable Celestron C14
By Paul Atkinson 6/2/2004
Like To Go Deep? Then Celestron C14 Might Be For You!

Televue NP101
By Jeffrey Kramer 5/28/2004
Is the Televue NP101 the perfect 4" APO?

Review of the Burgess Optical 1278 Refractor
By Joplin Motisher-Chittenden 5/27/2004
A solid performing telescope at a bargain price.

Mewlon 300
By Mark Keitel 5/27/2004
Are you prepared to view through the best planetary scope you can move yourself?

Orion 80mm ED Refractor OTA
By Shane LaPierre 5/27/2004
Find out how this inexpensive "apo" performs.

Orion Apex 127 Maksutov-Cassegrainian
By Lawrence Carlino 5/27/2004
Take a bite of this not-so-big Mak Attack

Meade 127MM ED Semi Apo Refractor
By George Mavromates 5/26/2004
My astronomy experience, the scope, first light, second attempt, and summary.

Takahashi FS-60C Apochromatic refractor
By Lawrence Carlino 5/19/2004
...Despite its small aperture and limited light grasp, this 2.4" provided some wonderful, high-contrast views. Using a 9mm Nagler type 6 wide-field eyepiece that generated 40x, I found the oft-observed Double Cluster in Perseus a wonderful sight...

Orion 80mm f/7.5 ED Apochromatic Refractor Versus Masked 80mm Televue 102 Apochromatic Refractor
By Wing Eng 5/18/2004
A side by side showdown between two great scopes...

Coronado SolarMax 60
By Greg Piepol 5/17/2004
Viewing Our Nearest Star the Coronado Way

William Optics Megrez II
By Doug Peterson 5/16/2004
The sequel--this time it's personal.

Showing 211 - 227 of 227 total articlesPage 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8    First   < Prev   Next >   Last
Funding Member
Funding Member
Telescopes, Astronomy,
Binoculars


Advanced Search...

All times are in (GMT-8:00) Pacific Standard Time Zone  
Astronomy News | Telecope Classifieds | Telescope Auctions | Telescope Reviews | Telescopes | Telescope and Astronomy Forums | My Account | Help | RSS