Support Astromart! | Log In | Help
Astronomy NewsTelescope ClassifiedsTelescope AuctionsTelescope Articles & ArticlesTelescope Articles & ReviewsTelescope and Astronomy ForumsAstronomy Events Calendar
Review Categories
Search Reviews
Submit Review

User Name:

Password:

Save Login
 
New to Astromart?
Register an account...

Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
Help & FAQ
Astronomy Links
User Profiles
Top Users List
Sponsors
Supporters
RSS Feeds

Home > Reviews > Telescopes

Jump To:

Showing 181 - 210 of 227 total articlesPage 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8    First   < Prev   Next >   Last
Celestron C130 5.1 inch Maksutov OTA
By Tom Nicolaides 3/25/2005
An inexpensive 5 inch Mak to compete with Orion's Apex 127

The Celestron Ultima 100ED
By Doug Peterson 3/4/2005
Too good to be true?

Testing the WO Zenithstar 80 - By Fred Hissink
By Paul Walsh 2/20/2005
A newborn child in the William Optics-family Review by Fred Hissink, submitted by the Editor.

Meade ETX-70
By Kevin Dolan 2/14/2005
I recently took advantage of what I thought was a great deal on a refurbed Meade ETX-70 refractor. I have a Meade 8" LX200GPS and I wanted something small and very portable so I can dart outside when the clouds clear from time to time.

The Battle of the Mighty Mites
By Robert Davenport 2/9/2005
What costs less than a 16mm Nagler, can be carried in one hand and will show you the Universe? A Mighty Mite! Read on as three Mighty Mites Battle to see who is Mightiest.

William Optics 80mm Megrez II ED Optical Tube
By Lawrence Carlino 2/4/2005
In the vast gulf that separates inexpensive entry-level short-focus refractors from their high-priced apochromatic brethren, VALUE becomes the focus for many who seek a quality “grab and go” telescope without breaking the bank....

How the PST Changed My Life - By Ken Fiscus
By Ken Fiscus 12/15/2004
I never have to worry about Solar Minimum again... Teaching Astronomy in the daytime just got real fun and real easy, even when teaching teenagers!

Celestron 102mm Wide View Spotting Scope
By Lawrence Carlino 12/6/2004
Grab-and-go on a budget.

The Celestron 80mm ED
By Doug Peterson 12/1/2004
The only way you're going to get more BANG for your buck is if you drop it.

Travels with a Tele Vue--a Pacific Review of the TV-85
By Robert Howe 11/29/2004
Banished to Hawaii for a fortnight, our intrepid Author finds solace with his TV-85--and observes more than stars.

Nexstar 8 GPS
By Donnie Bigers 10/31/2004
Compromises aside, this combination is a winner!!

Hunting the Elusive 400 Dollar Telescope
By Rod Mollise 10/24/2004
What will 400 dollars buy a novice astronomer TODAY?

Orion’s Explorer 90mm Altazimuth Refractor
By Blair Slayton 10/23/2004
An inexpensive way to enter the world of visual Astronomy.

Orion SkyQuest XT10i Dobsonian
By Max Corneau 9/26/2004
Lots of aperture for the money, this nicely designed scope exceeds all of my expectations.

Meade AR-5 OTA (LXD55 version)
By Eric Esworthy 9/22/2004
A "Luck of the draw" achromat? Or just good quality? Maybe both... A nice visit with a new friend!

Celestron 8 XLT
By Lawrence Carlino 9/20/2004
The CAT with (at least) 9 lives

The New LXD 75 10" Schmidt Newtonian from Meade
By Chris Provost 9/8/2004
Is the LXD 75 series the same as the 55 series with just a new paint job? Read on for my impression.

PerFECT Solar Telescope?
By Mark Rosengarten 9/6/2004
Coronado's new PST really stacks up against the competition...literally!!!

Vixen 140 Neo Achromat
By Ed Moreno 8/10/2004
SV80 on super steriods?

Meade Mak 7" LX-50
By George Mavromates 8/10/2004
Want to have near refractor APO quality at a bargainprice then check out the Meade Mak 7"

NexStar 11
By Ed Moreno 8/9/2004
The BEST compromise?

Battle of the High-End refractors
By Robert Howe 8/5/2004
A head to head between TeleVue 85 and AP Stowaway refractors gave some surprising results...

Wild Card 006 "They're Big & Ugly - Can You Learn to Love Unobstructed Reflectors?"
By Rick Shaffer 8/3/2004
A well-made apochromatic refractor is a thing of beauty. But, if you're willing to put up with a large telescope with a relatively narrow field, you can get absolutely color-free performance from an unobstructed reflector.

Teleport 10"
By Ray Lesch 8/1/2004
It's summer, am I really going to sell this thing?

Celestron’s NexStar 11 GPS
By Dannon Vick 7/15/2004
Big aperture in a backseat size.

Takahashi FS102 Fluorite Apochromat - II
By mathieu chauveau 7/15/2004
Part Two: do perfect bodies look good in the dark?

Takahashi FS102 Fluorite Apochromat - I
By mathieu chauveau 7/15/2004
Are you ready to pay for something perfectly made?

Stellarvue SV4 - Achieving 102 mm of APO pleasure
By Stephen Migol 7/14/2004
Stellarvue SV4 exceeds expectations!

Takahashi TOA 130 Versus STF 180 Mirage Deluxe
By richard best 7/10/2004
Can the Takahashi TOA justify its huge price diffrence over the STF Mirage 180 deluxe

The Orion StarBlast: Silly Little Telescopes Need Love Too
By Rod Mollise 7/7/2004
<i>How did this Silly Little Scope perform under the summer Milky Way? What’s the verdict, cutting-to-the-chase-wise?</i>

Showing 181 - 210 of 227 total articlesPage 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8    First   < Prev   Next >   Last
Funding Member
Funding Member
Telescopes, Astronomy,
Binoculars


Advanced Search...

All times are in (GMT-8:00) Pacific Standard Time Zone  
Astronomy News | Telecope Classifieds | Telescope Auctions | Telescope Reviews | Telescopes | Telescope and Astronomy Forums | My Account | Help | RSS