Support Astromart! | Log In | Help
Astronomy NewsTelescope ClassifiedsTelescope AuctionsTelescope Articles & ArticlesTelescope Articles & ReviewsTelescope and Astronomy ForumsAstronomy Events Calendar
Review Categories
Search Reviews
Submit Review

User Name:

Password:

Save Login
 
New to Astromart?
Register an account...

Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
Help & FAQ
Astronomy Links
User Profiles
Top Users List
Sponsors
Supporters
RSS Feeds

Home > Reviews > Telescopes

Jump To:

Showing 91 - 120 of 227 total articlesPage 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8    First   < Prev   Next >   Last
UTI 8 Inch Review
By Andre Hassid 7/2/2007
Most portable 8 inch scope

Takahashi FRC-300: 1-Year Anniversary
By Melvin Schick 6/4/2007
What changes after one year of use?

Takahashi Epsilon 180ED
By Ivan Ong 6/2/2007
Experiences with DSLR astrophotography

Spotting Scope Showdown: Factory vs. Homemade
By Lee Spain 5/19/2007
Can a home-made spotting scope work as well as one made in a factory? Can a home-made spotter equal the quality of one from the store? This reviewer attempts to answer the question when he pits two factory-made spotting scopes against three of his own creations.

Takahashi’s Incredible TOA-130 Refractor
By Ralph Aguirre 4/23/2007
Redefining the Standards of Optical Excellence

Vixen ED115S Refractor
By Lawrence Carlino 3/21/2007
A middleweight scope with a heavy punch

Takahashi TSA-102S
By Lawrence Carlino 3/1/2007
Taking it to the next level

Planet Hunter 80. Does it perform? You bet.
By Dave Kiefner 2/20/2007
Looking for awesome views of the Moon and Planets with a quality 80mm scope at a great price, well read on...

Celestron Celestar 8 (basic)
By Bernard Ferry 2/12/2007
The good, the bad and the good (again)

APO-Wars: The (Meade) Empire Strikes Back
By Alec Hitchman 2/2/2007
Just over a year ago, Mighty Meade made an announcement: they were preparing to release a new, low cost, triplet apochromat design. A number of questions were immediately raised in forums and blogs across the web: Would Meade’s entry into the low-cost APO field rout the established players in the field? Are three pieces of air spaced glass in a mass-produced objective better than two? While few details were forthcoming from Meade (they were apparently busy trying to get the telescopes out the door), with the initial Series 5000 triplets finally shipping in early 2007, we could finally see if the Empire’s apochromat has what it takes to crush the Rebellion.

Ghost of the Argonaut
By James Barnett 1/26/2007
How does Orion's new 150mm f/12 MCT measure up?

Testing the Zenithstar 110 triplet APO
By fred hissink 1/22/2007
The ZS 110 triplet APO has been in WO’s program for a while and after reading some reviews we decided to examine the Black Lady ourselves. Unfortunately, the Dutch weather is nothing to be proud of. So we waited and waited, until one evening…

The Coronado PST: Solar Revolution
By Michael Aaron McNeely 1/13/2007
The Coronado PST provides access to the exciting world of h-alpha solar astronomy at a reasonable price.

William Optics FLT110mm f7 TMB designed triplet and matching field flattener
By dominique dierick 1/4/2007
After nearly 16 years of owning and using apochromatic refractor telescope from Astro-Physics (128 Starfire, 105 Traveller, 130EDFS, 155EDFS), TMB (80mm, 105mm) and Takahashi (FS60-C, TOA130, FSQ106), I thought it was time to give a newbie on the market of APO refractors a try.

A Perfectly Diabolical Telescopic Combination: SkyWatcher Pro ED-80 and SkyWatcher EQ-6 Pro Mount
By Max Corneau 1/2/2007
A seemingly ill matched OTA/mount combination turns out to be an absolute winner on all counts.

Skywatcher 120st F5 Review - December 26, 2006
By Anthony Pullano 12/26/2006
My review on the Skywatcher 120st F5

The Wal-Mart Wonderscope
By david elosser 12/6/2006
Can you really see anything through a $60 telescope?

The Stellarvue SV66 Sixty Second Super Scope
By david elosser 11/30/2006
Looking for the Jack of all trades in a telescope? Take a look at the SV66.

Vixen ED80SF-Brief First Light Review
By David Ponder 11/26/2006

Astro Sky 16" f/4.5 Dobsonian
By Kurtis Gothreaux 11/1/2006

Meade 12” LX90 LNT SCT Review.
By Raul Medina 10/29/2006
The Big Bang...for the buck.

Vixen VMC200LDG Catadioptric
By Lawrence Carlino 10/23/2006
The exotic particle of telescopes

A no frills, dependable and economical telescope package
By Justin Dildine 10/15/2006
To a person who'd known only an alt-az mounted 60mm dept. store scope with plastic Ramsden and Huygens .965" eyepieces, the AstroView 90 seemed like a piece of heaven.

Orion 120mm f/8.3 Refractor OTA
By Michael Tencza 10/9/2006
Quality at a Very Reasonable Level Price

Coming Full Circle: The Zhumell 8" Dobsonian
By david elosser 9/24/2006
I find this to be a remarkably complete system for under $350.

What Was I Thinking!!!
By John O'Neill 9/5/2006
Since this is my second Mewlon 250, I feel well qualified to do this report. I sold my first one, but why, is still a mystery to me.

Meade 102 ED/APO
By peter james 9/5/2006
A beginner's perspective

Eclipse Makview 4
By Jeffrey Phillips 8/30/2006
Four-inch Maksutov suffers image shift, collimation woes

Meade LX200R 12” Review
By Jerry Wise 8/23/2006
Testing the new LX200R 12" runs into some QA problems.

Anttler’s Optics 8” f/5 HPN Newtonian
By Craig Stark 7/25/2006
"Jack of All Trades" or "Master of Nothing"?

Showing 91 - 120 of 227 total articlesPage 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8    First   < Prev   Next >   Last
Funding Member
Funding Member
Telescopes, Astronomy,
Binoculars


Advanced Search...

All times are in (GMT-8:00) Pacific Standard Time Zone  
Astronomy News | Telecope Classifieds | Telescope Auctions | Telescope Reviews | Telescopes | Telescope and Astronomy Forums | My Account | Help | RSS