Support Astromart! | Log In | Help
Astronomy NewsTelescope ClassifiedsTelescope AuctionsTelescope Articles & ArticlesTelescope Articles & ReviewsTelescope and Astronomy ForumsAstronomy Events Calendar
Review Categories
Search Reviews
Submit Review

User Name:

Password:

Save Login
 
New to Astromart?
Register an account...

Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
Help & FAQ
Astronomy Links
User Profiles
Top Users List
Sponsors
Supporters
RSS Feeds

Home > Reviews > Telescopes

Jump To:

Showing 31 - 60 of 227 total articlesPage 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8    First   < Prev   Next >   Last
Takahashi FSQ-85
By Chris Thomasel 11/21/2010
The ultimate finderscope

Meade 7" LX200GPS Mak-Cass VIDEO REVIEW
By Max Byerly 11/2/2010
Check out my video review links!!

Celestron NexStar 8SE & Accessories
By Jeff Kopmanis 9/6/2010
What a great combination of portability, viewing and value! The Celestron NexStar 8SE is really a joy to use. I also review a few of the accessories I bought with it.

Meade LS 8 ACF Review
By John Kramer 9/4/2010
My ETX-LS 6 has grown up and bulked up. But has it matured? Has it gained consistency in its performance and distanced itself from its early "teething" issues of its former younger, smaller self. Read more to find out.

Why I Bought a Vixen VMC110L How I Like It
By David Compton 9/1/2010
Simply put, this telescope is a GREAT tool for lunar and planetary photography. This is why I bought it. I was looking at the similar VMC95L, at a price point used of about $150 or new $200. I stumbled across bigger brother at $140 and jumped at the chance.

Stellarvue SV50 finder - spotter version
By Malcolm Bird 7/22/2010
A real find of a finder!

3 Criterion Dynamax 8 scopes and a B&L 4000
By Mark Swanson 7/15/2010
My Experience. By Mark Swanson.

Vixen ED100sf Refractor
By Ging-Li Wang 6/8/2010
Go to your happy place... this is one good telescope.

Astro-Tech 8in Imaging Newtonian with Astro-Tech Coma Corrector
By David Compton 5/10/2010
I am a cheapskate. I have been saving for 9 months to get a telescope that costs only $450. So how did it do out of the box?

The Questar 3.5 Standard
By Malcolm Bird 3/1/2010
Perfect scope or perfectly frustrating?

Meade ETX-LS Review - Part 3 - Computerized Mount and Final Thoughts
By John Kramer 2/2/2010
This is the final part of my three part review devoted to the ETX-LS. It focuses on the computerized mount and how it performed over a series of observing sessions. I conclude with my final thoughts on using the Meade ETX-LS.

Takahashi TSA-120
By Bill Vance 1/3/2010
Not too big, not too small, but just right!

ASTRO TELESCOPES 152mm, f/5.9 REFRACTOR OTA
By Lawrence Carlino 12/5/2009
A quick first look

Meade ETX-LS Review - Part Two - Optics
By John Kramer 11/24/2009
Part one covered my brief impression of the physical characteristics of the telescope after setup and a brief night out under the stars. Now that I have had a chance to take the ETX-LS out for a few long observing sessions, how did the ETX-LS perform optically? Find out more.

VMC110L w/Porta II
By Hugh Peck 11/11/2009
Mostly good Chinese made scope with just a couple of irritations.

Meade ETX-LS - Part One - First light and first impressions
By John Kramer 11/4/2009
This is part one of a multi-part review of Meade's ETX-LS. Part one will focus on the initial impression of this new telescope from Meade.

Nexstar 11 GPS in EQ Mode w/ tag-on Orion Express
By Ronald Abraham 10/10/2009
A unbeatable combo for Oklahoma's rare great nights.

Meade ETX-LS 6"ACF
By Daniel Evans 8/26/2009
An unbiased review!

Webster Telescopes D18
By Dave Bonandrini 8/8/2009
An 18” telescope in a 15” package?

Orion ST120 Redux
By norman sullivan 7/13/2009
Further impressions and suggestions regarding the Orion ST120 f5 refractor.

SCT Collimation under Adverse Circumstances
By Greg Nowell 6/27/2009
Disassembly, transport, and other adjustments to SCTs may result in gross miscollimation, where no "classic doughnut" is available to help in the adjustment process. Bad seeing also results in "bad doughnuts" which make collimation difficult. This article addresses these conditions, and provides some further pointers on SCT collimation.

CPC800 a great buy!
By Mike Sheron 6/24/2009
The CPC800 is just what the astronomer ordered!

Broken Back Solutions
By tom harrison 6/10/2009
Are you old, weak, broken? You can still use a large dob.

CELESTRON OMNI XLT 150R
By Lawrence Carlino 5/19/2009
“GRAB-AND-GO” MEETS THE COLOR PURPLE

Testing Cat spotters…
By Ed Moreno 5/15/2009
No, silly rabbit… not for cat watching…

The Stellarvue SV90T Fluorite
By Ivan Ong 4/29/2009
A great portable scope

Astro Systems 16" Telekit
By Robert Price 4/14/2009
Looking for a telescope making kit with all the hardware? This is it.

The Orion ST120 -A lot of 'scope, no mucho dinero
By norman sullivan 3/25/2009
If I had known what I was doing from the start, I would have bought this then and saved a lot of trouble.

The Sky-Watcher Pro 100ED Refractor
By David Ponder 2/14/2009
Your next APO??

Stellarvue F80M Finderscope: A Versatile Performer
By Bob Christ 12/16/2008
Can a well-engineered and executed 80mm finderscope serve multiple duty as a finder, RFT, and grab-and-go scope?

Showing 31 - 60 of 227 total articlesPage 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8    First   < Prev   Next >   Last
Funding Member
Funding Member
Telescopes, Astronomy,
Binoculars


Advanced Search...

All times are in (GMT-8:00) Pacific Standard Time Zone  
Astronomy News | Telecope Classifieds | Telescope Auctions | Telescope Reviews | Telescopes | Telescope and Astronomy Forums | My Account | Help | RSS