Support Astromart! | Log In | Help
Astronomy NewsTelescope ClassifiedsTelescope AuctionsTelescope Articles & ArticlesTelescope Articles & ReviewsTelescope and Astronomy ForumsAstronomy Events Calendar
Review Categories
Search Reviews
Submit Review

User Name:

Password:

Save Login
 
New to Astromart?
Register an account...

Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
Help & FAQ
Astronomy Links
User Profiles
Top Users List
Sponsors
Supporters
RSS Feeds

Home > Articles > How To

Jump To:

Showing 61 - 70 of 70 total articlesPage 1 2 3    First   < Prev   Next >   Last
What Do You See When You See Seeing?
By Alan Levin 6/12/2004
What is atmospheric seeing, and how does it limit your telescope? Learn about the mythical seeing cell, and explore the legend of the small telescope that trumps its larger neighbors when the seeing is poor. In this article we look at how the atmosphere distorts starlight and how simple models can help us understand what we see in different telescopes.

A realistic guide to packing astro items
By Dave Bonandrini 6/11/2004
What would Astromart be without packing and shipping? Here is my easy, twelve week home study course, that will have you packing and shipping like a pro in no time.

Twelve Points to Consider When Buying a Mirror/Telescope - By Carl Zambuto
By Carl Zambuto 6/3/2004
This is an edited version of a short guide to choosing a telescope mirror available on the zambutomirrorgroup at Yahoo, written by Carl Zambuto for the group members. Following are 12 points for consideration when shopping for a telescope mirror, presented here with Carl's permission.

CI-700 Hercules
By Jim Fusco 6/1/2004
Exceeding the mount limitation.

Wild Card 001.1 “More Than You Ever Wanted to Know about Eyepieces, Coma, and Astigmatism”
By Rick Shaffer 5/31/2004
Fearing that there’s not enough boredom in the World today, telescope designer Rick Shaffer inflicts his theory on the cause of so many “balloon-filled telescope views” on an unsuspecting World.

Which eyepiece should I buy for my new telescope?
By Tom Hole 5/27/2004
A primer for beginners on eyepiece selection.

Polar Alignment for Dummies
By Edward Otto 5/27/2004
The thing that I have seen beginners struggling with is Polar Alignment. This short article is intended to allieviate your stress.

Wild Card 001 - The Exit Pupil of a Telescope
By Rick Shaffer 5/26/2004
Despite the fact that it’s pretty boring, telescope designer Rick Shaffer explains the elusive exit pupil of a telescope. This is the very first installment of his new column, Wild Card.

Planetary Imaging with a Webcam and an SCT
By Rod Mollise 5/18/2004
The planets are tough. Tough to observe visually and especially tough to image. Those of you who’ve got a few Mars oppositions under your belts know what I’m talking about.

A Checklist for Photographing the Transit of Venus
By Michael Covington 5/16/2004
Michael A. Covington is the author of Astrophotography for the Amateur and other books.

Showing 61 - 70 of 70 total articlesPage 1 2 3    First   < Prev   Next >   Last
Funding Member
Funding Member
Telescopes, Astronomy,
Binoculars


Advanced Search...

All times are in (GMT-8:00) Pacific Standard Time Zone  
Astronomy News | Telecope Classifieds | Telescope Auctions | Telescope Reviews | Telescopes | Telescope and Astronomy Forums | My Account | Help | RSS