My Account

New to Astromart?

Register an account...

Need Help?

If you have any questions or experiencing an issue please report to support@astromart.com

Binoculars

Kowa Highlander Prominar

Posted by john raymond 03/06/2012 12:00AM   (Reviews/Binoculars/71mm-To-300mm)

Kowa Highlander Prominar

One of the best binoculars available today.

APM-100 ED BINOCULAR

Posted by Jawaid Abbasi 12/06/2010 12:00AM   (Reviews/Binoculars/71mm-To-300mm)

APM-100 ED BINOCULAR

Although, The full review and other reviews can be found at http://Astronomy.Jawaid1.com/Posted/APM-100ED.asp link but I am also posting here for other audiance whose interest in Binocular Astronomy.

Celestron 8" EdgeHD

Posted by Ed Moreno 01/08/2010 12:00AM   (Reviews/Binoculars/Other)

Eddgie gets an Edge.

Garrett Signature HD-WP 10x50 Binoculars

Posted by Joel Nadel 09/05/2008 12:00AM   (Reviews/Binoculars/10mm-To-70mm)

Rolls Royce quality optics and construction at a Chevy price

Carson ePix MM-640 Digital Microscope

Posted by david elosser 07/29/2007 12:00AM   (Reviews/Binoculars/Other)

Carson ePix MM-640 Digital Microscope

A microscope that also takes pictures and sends them directly to your computer... now how cool is that?

Vortex 8.5x32 Spitfire

Posted by david elosser 03/26/2007 12:00AM   (Reviews/Binoculars/10mm-To-70mm)

Vortex 8.5x32 Spitfire

A nice pair of compact binoculars but not without its faults.

A Top Binocular at a Low Price

Posted by Kimball Corson 12/01/2006 12:00AM   (Reviews/Binoculars/10mm-To-70mm)

Want a top quality 15x51 binocular at a reasonable price that is very hand-holdable, light weight, sharp, bright, contrasty and mechanically and optically very solid? Look no further.

Pentax Papilio

Posted by Jef Spalding 06/25/2006 12:00AM   (Reviews/Binoculars/10mm-To-70mm)

Pentax Papilio

Quite Possibly the Best Mini Binocular Avaliable?

Surplus Shed Rubberized Roof Prism 8x21 Monocular

Posted by Lee Spain 05/13/2006 12:00AM   (Reviews/Binoculars/Monoculars)

Surplus Shed Rubberized Roof Prism 8x21 Monocular

This little Monocular can give you super powers for only $9.

It's the real thing - Garrett Optical 25x100 Giants

Posted by Art Fritzson 03/24/2006 12:00AM   (Reviews/Binoculars/71mm-To-300mm)

It's the real thing - Garrett Optical 25x100 Giants

Buying, using and living with these impressive looking giant binoculars from Garrett Optical - the new kid on the block.

Celestron UpClose 7x35 Binoculars on the Battlefield and the Home Front

Posted by Lee Spain 03/05/2006 12:00AM   (Reviews/Binoculars/10mm-To-70mm)

Celestron UpClose 7x35 Binoculars on the Battlefield and the Home Front

Celestron's entry-level Upclose 7x35 wide-angle porro prisms are taken out for a day and night of field testing. Will these $30 binoculars be worthwhile for astronomy?

Image Stabilizer on a Budget: Canon 10x30 IS Binoculars

Posted by Cameron Chen 09/25/2005 12:00AM   (Reviews/Binoculars/10mm-To-70mm)

I've always been a proponent of binocular astronomy. I remember my first pair of binoculars that my Dad bought me as a present for my seventh birthday, an old pair of 12x50s from the military disposals shop. It got me hooked into the hobby. Over the years I have obtained a number of pairs, ranging from the incredibly trashy to the marginally sharp. All of them needed tripod mounting to work well and while I duly provided them with that, I always wanted something light enough to take with me on hiking trips and overseas, something that didn't require a tripod and would be a good all-purpose performer.

LOMO Little Mak 10x30 Maksutov Gregorian Monocular

Posted by Charles P. Sands 01/01/2005 12:00AM   (Reviews/Binoculars/Monoculars)

LOMO Little Mak 10x30 Maksutov Gregorian Monocular

Unlike most monoculars, this one is not a refractor, but a Maksutov Gregorian reflector!